HELP PRESERVE YOUR FAMILIES STORY

There is a new project in the works that I hope others will want to participate in.

I am currently working with Dr. Margarita Dounia, PHD, of Athens. She was one of our presenters at the Salt Lake Conference in Sept 2015. Her area of expertise is in immigration.

We are collaborating together to create an online magazine about people who left Greece to immigrate to other parts of the world. We are looking for stories of individuals and families who immigrated. Years from now these people’s story will be held in memory to be more than just a name on a genealogy chart.

Why did they leave, what was their new life like, what would you like to be remembered about them? Anyone interested in sharing their families story, please contact us.

5 thoughts on “HELP PRESERVE YOUR FAMILIES STORY

  1. Hi. I would very much like to take part in this. My phone number is 216 548 0354. I look forward to taking part in this,
    George G.

  2. Hi I would like to take part in this. My only problem is. I have not been able to find out why my Great grandfather left Greece and what part of Greece is he from. I have tracked his life here in America.
    Ferrell Eleuterius tdr910@eatel.net

    1. Dear Ferrell , Have you tried asking for help from the Facebook group Hellenic Genealogy Geek? If you wish, write down the story and your questions and people will try to help. Marina Harami

Leave a Reply

